Minecraft project: the original tower (sort of)

This tower is a close recreation of the very first home structure I made when I first played Minecraft. The original was on a high mountain/cliff, that had a waterfall that fed into the garden. I had a glass greenhouse outside off to the left at close walking distance. The original also had an escape tunnel that led down to the side of the cliff exiting at a small natural cave. So this tower will be missing some features and some new ones that the original did not have.

I miss that tower now. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “Minecraft project: the original tower (sort of)

  1. This looks great. Are you using a texture pack? I love the paintings! I have no idea how to make those paintings.

    • Thanks! The texture pack I am using is the Soartex Fanver pack. Haha, those paintings are default with the Soartex Fanver texture pack. The paintings are pretty amazing

    • That’s kewl. I downloaded the Okami texture pack but things looks so different so it was confusing me when I started playing it lol.

    • Haha, yeah I know that feeling. When I first started using texture packs I was confused, since everything looked so different. It literally felt like a different game.

Leave a comment

