Fallout 3 Mod: A Note Easily Missed

This is a mod in a 3 part series. I missed the first two parts of the series since I didn’t realize it was part of a series. However, since I reinstalled Fallout 3 I have decided to follow the series properly. This is the first in the series. This is more of a detective quest where it requires you to think things through.

There are no quest markers in this quest, so you need to pay attention to what you are reading. Since the notes and the information on the terminal tell everything you need to know. I am not entirely sure if I found everything in the mod because it mentioned 20 notes and 2 schematics. I can’t even remember if I found them all. I am definitely sure I did not find all 20 notes scattered.

If you plan on playing this mod, I recommend that you be familiar with all of the locations in the Wasteland. Or at least know the general locations instead of every single place, since the notes hint to where the location is. It will only mention one place directly. However, the neat thing about this mod is that it is not very hard to figure out where the places are. Sometimes, you will even get a satellite image of where the location is, which I thought was an extremely neat idea.

I was a little surprised that I had to do math. I do not like doing math at all. I wasn’t the best when it came to math. I either got it or I didn’t. However, the math question wasn’t that hard at all. I was expecting something harder since they mentioned an algebra formula and such.

Also, you encounter the enclave who have a special keycard and such. I am not sure what I was supposed to do with it. I think it plays a role later in the series like episode 2 or 3. So I am not too worried about whether I missed an integral part of the story (for now). However, I am concerned whether I wasn’t meant to deactivate the turrets, since I deactivated them first before I got the control key-card thing (bad memory, sorry).

Overall, the mod was pretty solid and did not experience any problems at all with the mod. Maybe just a moment of rage when I realized I was right in figuring a location for an employee’s house but didn’t search the area properly. The mod idea was very neat and was very different from the mods I am used to playing. Most of them had quest markers and all that to guide you. This did not guide you, but rather gave you hints to let you figure out on your own.

Also, the notes weren’t hard at all anyway. It was lore friendly and everything in the mod made sure it fit seamlessly into the lore of the game. Not sure if I liked the color choice for the gun but it isn’t a big deal to me. I enjoyed this mod thoroughly and now, I shall proceed in finishing this series.

You can find the mod right here! Check it out!

2 thoughts on “Fallout 3 Mod: A Note Easily Missed

Leave a comment

